Aug 10, 2014 Upcoming Events 0 comment

GHBC Board Member Appointed to Missouri City Planning and Zoning Commission


GHBC Board Member and Courtney Johnson Rose is the Principal Broker of George E. Johnson Properties, the brokerage division of George E. Johnson Development Inc.  has been appointed to the Missouri City Planning and Zoning Commission.

The Planning and Zoning Commission consists of nine members that reside in the City and are appointed by City Council for staggered two year terms. Current members include:

The Planning and Zoning Commission is the final authority on applications concerning the subdivision of land and makes recommendations to City Council regarding applications for amendments to the Missouri City Zoning Map and Zoning Ordinance. View the Planning and Zoning Commission’s agendas and minutes to gain a better understanding of current projects and issues.

Other Planning and Zoning Commissioners are:
Ramesh Anand
Hugh Brightwell
Sonya Brown-Marshall; Chairman
Jerry Gasper
Len Goff, Jr.
Timothy Haney; Vice Chairman
John T. O’Malley
Douglas Parker